Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro Build Plate Size and Build Volume

Anycubic Photon Mono M7 Pro desktop resin 3D printer

Direct answer: Anycubic rates the Photon Mono M7 Pro for a 223 × 126 × 230 mm build volume. Its advertised printable footprint is therefore 223 × 126 mm, with up to 230 mm of Z height. Multiplying those axes gives a nominal rectangular envelope of 6,462,540 mm³, or 6.46 liters.

That is the printer's coordinate envelope, not a promise that one unsupported model can occupy every millimeter. Rafts, supports, part angle, lift clearance, drainage, and the active M7 Pro slicer profile determine what a real resin job can use. Also, 223 × 126 mm is the advertised printable XY area—not a verified outside measurement for the removable aluminum build platform.

Photon Mono M7 Pro size specifications

Measurement Official figure Planning meaning
Printable X × Y 223 × 126 mm The advertised screen-aligned footprint before job-specific supports and spacing.
Maximum Z 230 mm The nominal vertical envelope, not a recommended target for every supported model.
Nominal build volume 223 × 126 × 230 mm 6.46254 L as a rectangular coordinate envelope.
Physical build platform size Not separately stated in the current printer specification Match the exact M7 Pro replacement-platform option; do not infer outer dimensions from printable XY.

Source boundary: Anycubic's current Photon Mono M7 Pro product page publishes the 223 × 126 × 230 mm build volume. Anycubic's own M7 buying guide independently says the M7 and M7 Pro share that volume. Neither source establishes a separate outside measurement for the removable platform.

Build plate size and printable area are different

People use “build plate size” for two measurements that should not be mixed:

  • Printable XY area: the 223 × 126 mm coordinate area paired with the exposure system and the M7 Pro machine profile.
  • Physical platform size: the aluminum platform's outside width, depth, corner geometry, mounting hardware, and textured face. Anycubic does not state that outside measurement in the current M7 Pro specification.

This distinction matters most when buying a spare. A generic plate described with a 223 mm or 126 mm number is not automatically correct. Anycubic's official Photon-series build plate listing provides a Photon Mono M7 Pro model choice; exact model compatibility is stronger evidence than guessing from the print-volume axes.

How much of the 223 × 126 × 230 mm volume is usable?

Use the full figure for early fit checks, then judge the oriented and supported job in the current M7 Pro profile. There is no single honest “real-world” reduction that applies to every resin model. Practical capacity changes with geometry and process:

  • Rafts and support feet consume XY area. A body that fits by itself can cross the valid boundary after supports are generated.
  • Tilting a part trades one axis for another. Angling may reduce a broad cross-section or improve support strategy, but its projected bounding box can become longer or taller.
  • Drainage and suction matter. A hollow part that geometrically fits still needs sensible drain and vent placement and an orientation that avoids large trapped cross-sections.
  • Batch spacing has a process cost. Multiple models need room for rafts and support access; packing the plate tightly can make removal and cleanup less forgiving.
  • Z height includes the complete supported assembly. The model, lift from the plate, raft, and support structure must all remain inside 230 mm.

For a boundary-size part, choose the current Photon Mono M7 Pro machine profile, import the final supported geometry, run the slicer's boundary check, and inspect every layer—not just the model's raw CAD dimensions. Save the sliced file only after the raft, supports, hollowing, and drain strategy are final.

What can fit on the M7 Pro?

A flat rectangular footprint must remain within 223 × 126 mm before supports and spacing. The plate's nominal corner-to-corner diagonal is about 256 mm, but that does not mean a 256 mm square or round part fits: the complete projected outline must stay inside the rectangular printable boundary.

The 230 mm Z limit can accommodate tall detail work on paper, but a near-limit job leaves little room to reorient for peel forces, surface priorities, and support access. If a decorative model only fits while standing in a fragile orientation, splitting it at a planned seam may be safer than treating the maximum height as a design target.

M7 Pro versus nearby capacity choices

The regular Photon Mono M7 uses the same manufacturer-published 223 × 126 × 230 mm volume, so capacity alone is not a reason to buy the Pro. The Pro decision is about its heated-resin and resin-management workflow, not extra build room.

If the supported job fits and you are comparing operating styles, use the dedicated M7 Pro versus Mars 5 Ultra and M7 Pro versus Saturn 4 guides. If the job genuinely exceeds the desktop envelope or needs a more production-managed lane, the Form 4L versus M7 Pro comparison explains that step-up instead of pretending resolution labels answer a capacity problem.

A reliable fit-check workflow

  1. Start with the supported assembly. Measure or export the model only after adding the intended raft, lift height, and supports.
  2. Use the exact M7 Pro profile. Do not substitute another 10.1-inch resin-printer profile just because the screen class sounds similar.
  3. Inspect projected X, Y, and Z. Confirm all three dimensions after orientation, not only the longest raw model dimension.
  4. Review cross-sections and drainage. Check islands, trapped resin, cup-like areas, and abrupt layer-area changes.
  5. Leave handling room when practical. Plate removal, support access, and batch separation are easier when every edge is not crowded.
  6. Validate before committing an expensive job. A small orientation or support coupon can confirm exposure and contact assumptions; it does not prove that every large geometry will behave identically.

When the 6.46 L number is useful—and when it is not

The liter figure is useful for comparing nominal rectangular envelopes. It is not a resin requirement, vat-fill recommendation, or estimate of how much liquid a job consumes. Actual resin use depends on the solid or hollow model, wall thickness, supports, raft, and losses in handling and cleanup.

It also should not be used as a throughput claim. Resin print time is driven mainly by layer count and the exposure, wait, lift, release, and motion behavior configured for the job. Filling more of the XY area can batch parts efficiently, but it does not make a tall job short.

Bottom line

The Photon Mono M7 Pro's official build volume is 223 × 126 × 230 mm, equal to a 223 × 126 mm advertised printable area and a 6.46 L nominal envelope. Treat those numbers as the hard planning box. Treat the supported, oriented model in the current slicer profile as the real fit test.

Buy an exact M7 Pro replacement platform rather than inferring its outer size from the printable area. If a supported job does not fit—or if you need the part without adding a resin workflow to your shop—use the GoodPrints quote route or discuss the production path with JC Print Farm.

Amazon availability note (July 30, 2026): The linked FYSETC mat is unavailable. The footer now uses a freshly buyable Immdinogo 410 x 310 mm silicone resin-work-mat alternative; the size and workflow fit are comparable, but it is not the same brand.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, GoodPrints3D may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through the Amazon link below, at no extra cost to you.

Recommended: 410 x 310 mm resin work mat
Amazon